Date: Thursday, December 1st, 2011
Time: 2pm ET (1pm CT / 12p MT / 11am PT)

Download/Playback

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act will mark a paradigm shift in the way health care is delivered in this country and how providers will be compensated.

In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • Impacts to home health and long term care providers with respect to Medicare and Medicaid reimbursement.
  • Other new initiatives, demonstrations and pilot programs that are designed to shift payment for services from volume to value-based criteria.
  • The heavy emphasis on clinical integration across the continuum of patient care settings.

Our Speaker: Dan Santos, Williams Mullen

Dan Santos is a regulatory and corporate attorney at the law firm Williams Mullen, and is a member of the Firm’s Long Term Care Industry Service Group and its Health Care Practice Group.  Mr. Santos has extensive experience representing health care clients on a multi- state basis and at the federal level. He regularly counsels health care providers in transactional and regulatory matters, including hospitals, health systems, skilled nursing facilities, behavioral health companies, physician groups, rehabilitation clinics, and home health agencies, among others. He frequently interacts with federal and state health regulators on his clients’ behalf regarding compliance issues, such as investigations,enforcement actions and reimbursement issues.

Our Sponsor: Williams Mullen

Williams Mullen is a full service legal and governmental affairs firm of over 300 attorneys and professionals with offices in Washington D.C., Virginia and North Carolina.

 
 
Image Credits: http://www.instbusapp.org/education/webinars/creating_incremental_expense_budget_under_stark.html

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from GrandCare.

You have Successfully Subscribed!