3-18-10 SENIOR CYBORG: The Rise of the Machines. Charlie Hillman from GrandCare Systems speaks
When: Thursday, March 18th, 2010
2pm EST – 1pm CST – 12n MST – 11a PST

Where: http://my.dimdim.com/grandcare
DIAL IN IS OPTIONAL AND WILL BE LISTED ON THE WEBINAR

WHY: These aging and technology industry calls are open to the entire industry and meant to enhance awareness of this growing industry, educate each other and network!

Charlie Hillman has spent most of his career as an entrepreneur involved with disruptive technologies. His latest, GrandCare Systems, is designed to allow the aged to live longer at home with greater security and less social isolation. Using a combination of Smart Home technologies, ADL monitoring, Internet communications, and Tele-Wellness features, the system is intended to support an entire network of caregivers.

Ironically, the system uses cutting-edge technology to go back in time and empower families to remotely care for aging relatives. This innovative approach resulted in GrandCare being chosen as one of 30 organizations nationwide to participate in the once-a-decade, 2005 White House Conference on Aging Technology Pavilion.

Mr. Hillman is a professional engineer with a BS from MIT and a Masters in Engineering from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. He is a commissioner of CAST (Center for Aging Technologies) and a frequent speaker at national and international conferences.

Hope to see you there!

REMEMBER: the aging tsunami will float ALL boats!