When: Thurs Feb 11th 2010
2pm EST/1pm CST/12n MST/ 11a PST
Where: www.dimdim.com meeting rm: grandcare
DIAL-IN will be listed at the top of the webinr

Topic: But I Don’t Want ElderCare, Beware these
Aging Myths!

Speaker: Author & Aging Expert, Terry Lynch
specializes in helping older people remain as
self-reliant and involved in community life as
possible, and helping caregiving family members
maintain the quality of their own lives. Terry
has been advancing the independent living cause
since 1977, when he served as assistant to the
Director of the White House Conference on
individuals with disabilities. He then managed a
federal disability rights program and had a key
role in developing what is now the National
Disability Rights Network. Through this
illuminating personal experience and his work with
other families, Terry learned that we have more
control over the quality of our lives as we age
than we realize, and how we can maintain this
control.

These Aging and Technology Webinars are open to
anyone and everyone in the aging and technology
field and meant to educate, grow the industry and
learn from each other.

JOIN US!

Thanks,
Your Host

Laura Mitchell
GrandCare Systems
www.grandcare.com
262-338-6147

GrandCare Systems combines ADL monitoring,
Tele-Wellness Assessment, Socialization &
Cognition into one easy-to-use smart home
technology.